Merry May Blog Hop May 11th – 15th! 3 ebooks up for grabs!


Merry May Blog Hop Button

 

Roane is offering 3 ebooks from their library.  Link to the other blogs is below.  Good luck!

Links back to Roane Publishing

While I’m not offering anything this time around, I have a question for you as an author.

As most know, I don’t particular care for New Adult romance.  Its too angsty for me.  Too much drama, too much “Oh, I need that person to complete me”, too much abuse, sex, drugs, etc.  You get the point.  My 20’s were AWESOME!  I was well adjusted, had a great job, apartment, friends and the occasional date.  I didn’t need a man to complete me.  In fact when I broke up with the high school/college sweetheart I felt a sense of relief.

That said, I love Young Adult.  They are supposed to be drama filled books.  Teenage life is no picnic and I get that.  I remember when I was a teenager.  Everything was tragic and drama filled.  LOL!

So here’s the question:

Would you read a trilogy following the same couple from high school until after college?  Heroine is a year older than hero, they don’t live in the same town, well adjusted, no drugs, no abuse.  Just a story about how two people that didn’t see love coming for them, came anyway.  Dealing with living apart at times (no cheating) and dealing with jealous siblings.  What do you think?

Its what I’m working on now and I love it.  I just feel like no one else will because its a humorous romantic comedy trilogy set in the YA/NA world.

Let me know what you think.

Harlie signature button

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Merry May Blog Hop May 11th – 15th! 3 ebooks up for grabs!

  1. I already commented on your other site but thought I’d leave it here too. Yes I would definitely enjoy reading that trilogy and again if you need any beta readers or ARC reviewers I am at your service lol Thanks again for the fun blog hop!

    Like

Leave a Reply

