Winter Pick-me-up Giveaway Hop! w/a rafflecopter Grand Prize giveaway!


Winter Hop Button

So the holidays are over and the kids are going back to school.  So what do you do now?  All that work, preparation and then its over.

So what is your post holiday pick-me-up?  For me its the countdown to baseball.  Pitchers and catchers will report in about 6-8 weeks.  Oh yes, I’m a huge baseball fan.  Always have been and now my husband coaches are son’s team, I’m officially a baseball mom with no life until July.

For me, there is nothing better than sitting at a baseball park with the sights, food (hot dogs are my weakness) and the sun.  Yes, I complain about the heat in Texas but being at a baseball field, I don’t feel the heat has much.  LOL!  Plus, when at a professional game…its the tight pants.  Yes, I have no shame!

So what’s your pick-me-up?  Tell me and I’ll award a $5 Amazon GC in the mix.  For the grand prize rafflecopter, click on the button above and good luck!

texas rangers old school images

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

18 thoughts on “Winter Pick-me-up Giveaway Hop! w/a rafflecopter Grand Prize giveaway!

  1. Jess and I love to hike in all seasons. Winter is a bit tricky if there’s ice on the shaved mountains, but it’s better than leaves. And once the snow gets deep, then the traction is a bit better. Once it gets too deep with a crust of ice on top, it becomes intolerable. I’m not even thinking about spring yet. Too much winter yet to go. However in the spring, there is no better time to white water kayak. Yes, it’s a bit cold if you roll. But God willing, you’ll roll back up.

    Like

  2. I live near the beach in NC and always have a pretty low-key holiday season. My pick-me-up is getting to the beach on New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day. I love a sunny, chilly winter’s afternoon walking on the beach. It’s very rejuvenating…and invigorating! Every bit of stress or angst just melts away.

    Like

  3. Cozy socks, comfy pants, cup of hot lemonade, and a new read.. Unless it’s Sunday, then totally Football! 12th (wo)man right here! 😀

    Like

  4. Mardi Gras, without a doubt! I’ve grown up here so no matter how grumpy or tired I am, the sound of a parade in progress perks me right up!

    Like

  5. Well right now i’m into my football, especially since my home team, the Patriots, are in the playoffs!! They play of saturday, so we shall see if they advance *fingers crossed* lol.Other than that, listening to mucis, going out anywhere with my cousin, or reading a good book are good pick me ups for me. =)

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Take care & I hope you have a great 2015! =)
    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

    Like

  6. I live in the Black Hills of South Dakota. America best kept secret. I was brought up in Northern Virginia which doubles the population of SD in just one county. So for me a great pick-me-up after living life in a metropolitan area all my life until the last seven years is to take a ride through one the many beautiful canyons. I love Spearfish Canyon the most and that’s what drew me here. When I’m riding through the canyons I can look up at the sky and almost touch the clouds. Another pick-me-up is can be a quick ride to Mt. Rushmore. I sit and look at the 4 president’s and am always amazed how they cut through the rock and carved the mountain. I lived most of my life miles outside of DC but the building of Mt. Rushmore and it’s beauty is beyond words.

    I’m new to your site and am very excited about receiving your newsletter and learning more about your books.

    Have a Happy New Year,
    Marnie
    barniebad@aol.com

    Like

  7. Well normally I’d be trying to figure out what summer vacation will be. This year I’m getting ready for a trip to Disney. That should break up the winter blues.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

    Like

Leave a Reply

